Bolchalk FReY's Blog


Fiat Ad Gives New Meaning to “Muscle Car”
July 18, 2013, 10:43 am
Filed under: Design | Tags: , , , , , ,


 
Many people try to argue that print is a thing of the past, but every once in a while I come across something so amazing it reaffirms my belief in the power of print. This ad for the Fiat 500 Abarth Cabrio did just that!

The Richards Group in Dallas, Texas proposed the unique idea of using people to create the newly released Italian microcar. Art Director, Dean Oram and world-renowned body painter, Craig Tracy brought the idea to life, using a team of circus performers, artists and contortionists. After creating the awe-inspiring visual for the ad, the team at The Richards Group completed the ad with the simple line, “Made of pure muscle.”

When I first saw this ad, I had to do a double-take… trying to figure out what exactly I was seeing. When I realized the car was made of people, I was amazed. When I read the only line of type in the ad, I fell in love. What a great way to reach beyond the limits of creativity and create an ad that is not only strong but gets people talking.

 

Kristen Oaxaca, Graphic Designer

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

